College Administration

Board of Trustees

The Mount Holyoke College Board of Trustees oversees the property, business, and affairs of the College.

President of the College

The president of the College is both the leader of educational policy and Mount Holyoke's chief executive officer. Lynn Pasquerella has served as Mount Holyoke's president since July 1, 2010.

Divisional Leadership

Mount Holyoke's academic and administrative operations are organized into five functional areas, each overseen by a vice president:

Officers of the College

The Officers of the College are specified in the Bylaws of the Board of Trustees and are the President, the five Vice Presidents, and the Secretary of the College.

Senior Staff

  • Diane Anci, Vice President for Enrollment and Dean of Admission
  • Cerri Banks, Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of the College
  • Jodi Devine, Executive Director of Professional and Graduate Education (PAGE)
  • Shannon Gurek, Vice President for Finance and Administration and Treasurer
  • Christine Hutchins, Vice President for Marketing and Communications
  • Kevin McCaffrey, Director of Government and Community Relations
  • Lenore Reilly, Senior Advisor to the President and Secretary of the College
  • Sonya Stephens, Vice President for Academic Affairs and Dean of Faculty
  • Eleanor Townsley, Associate Dean of Faculty and Professor of Sociology
  • Alex Wirth-Cauchon, Interim Chief Information Officer and Executive Director for Information and Technology Services (LITS)
  • MaryAnne Young, Vice President for Advancement

Organization Chart

Shared Governance

Mount Holyoke has a strong tradition of shared decision-making among its administration, faculty, and students. Students and faculty have an important role in shaping institutional policy and practice, in particular through the Student Government Association and the various standing faculty committees.

Institutional Policies

Library of official policies governing the College, organized by area are available on the Institutional Policies website.