The Kathryn Irene Glascock ’22 Intercollegiate Poetry Competition

April 2016
The English Department at Mount Holyoke College congratulates Zoë Bodzas '16 of Hamilton College, the winner of the 93rd Glascock Poetry Contest, and Peter LaBerge '17 of the University of Pennsylvania, who was awarded second place. Without in any way minimizing the achievement of the winners, this year's judges--Matthea Harvey, Joshua Mehigan, and Carl Phillips--noted with appreciation the high level of promise shown in the writings and performances of all six contestants.  Nina Shallman '18 (Amherst), James O'Connell '17 (Emerson), Rachel Schmieder-Gropen '18 (MHC), and Angela Nelson '17 (URI) joined with the two winners to take a warmly applauded bow at the end of the contest. Our thanks to them and to all who contributed to the success of the occasion.