Past Contests

The 90th Kathryn Irene Glascock ’22 Intercollegiate Poetry Competition

April 2013
The English department congratulates Jamie Samdahl, Smith College class of 2015, who received first place in this year's Glascock Intercollegiate Poetry Contest.  Second place was awarded to Laura Naparstek of Skidmore College, class of 2013.  We thank all the poet-contestants and judges who participated in this year's competition.

The 89th Kathryn Irene Glascock ’22 Intercollegiate Poetry Competition

April 2012
The English Department congratulates Garon Scott '12 from the University of Connecticut, Storrs who was awarded first place honors in the 2012 Glascock Poetry Competition. We also congratulate Katherine Kinkel '13, of Bowdoin College, who is this year’s runner up.  We send a special thank you to all of the poet-contestants who participated in the year’s competition: Layli Amerson '13, Mount Holyoke College; Andrew Bustria '12, Sarah Lawrence College; Brian Folan '12, University of Massachusetts, Amherst; and Jessica Yoo '12, Johns Hopkins University.

The 88th Kathryn Irene Glascock ’22 Intercollegiate Poetry Competition 

April 2011
Congratulations to Kit Schluter '11 from Bard College who took first place in the 2011 Glascock Poetry Competition.  MHC's Melissa Yang '11 was the year's runner up.