The Medieval Lyric Home Page
Information
Medieval Lyric and Teaching Medieval Lyric
Staff
Performers
Bibliography and Recordings
Links
Order Form
Contact
Site Index
Search this site
Listen to a Song

Performers

Peter Becker, baritone
pwbaritone@aol.com

Gisèle Becker, soprano
becker@erols.com

Mark Bleeke, tenor
Cromnub@aol.com

Tina Chancey, rebec, vielle
TinaChancey@compuserve.com

Paul Hillier, baritone
phillier@indiana.edu

Christopher Kendall, lute, mandora, citole

Judith Malafronte, mezzosoprano
JMalafronte@worldnet.att.net

Drew Minter, countertenor, baritone
MinterRuff@aol.com
http://www.angelfire.com/music/DrewMinter/index.html

Laurie Monahan, soprano
bbelsmom@gte.net
http://www.activetalk.com/tapestry

Scott Reiss, recorders
ScottReiss@cs.com

William Sharp, baritone
wsharp@compuserve.com

Margriet Tindemans, vielle, rebec
margriett@home.com

The Folger Consort, Jane Pisano, Manager
jpisano@folger.edu

The Folger Consort, ensemble in residence at the Folger Shakespeare Library, presents music from the twelfth through twentieth centuries, specializing in medieval and Renaissance music, with the aid of a wonderful variety of talented guest artists. Robert Eisenstein and Christopher Kendall are Artistic Directors of the Folger Consort, and with Scott Reiss, they were its founders. http://www.folger.edu/public/consort/menu.htm

The Folger Shakespeare Library is the home of the largest Shakespeare collection in the world. Established in 1932 by Henry Clay Folger and hiswife Emily Jordan Folger, the Folger Library is an independent research facility. This unique institution is devoted to the advanced study of the Early Modern period with an emphasis in the humanities, as well as toeducational outreach at all levels. The Folger sponsors exhibitions from the collection and many programs in the Elizabethan Theatre that bring there sources of the library to the public. Among these are theatre, fictionand poetry readings, and school and family programs. Membership offers wonderful opportunities to participate in and contribute to the life of this unique Washington institution.

Learn more at www.folger.edu or call the membership office at (202) 675-0359 or the box office at (202) 544-7077.

 

 


Robert Eisenstein, Project Director
Image: © Bibliothèque nationale de France, Paris

| Home |
| Information | Materials | Staff | Performers | Other Resources | Links |
| Order Form | Contact Us | Site Index | Search this Site | Listen to a Song |
Home Index Search The Medieval Lyric Home Page