Consortium for Excellence in Teacher Education

Mount Holyoke College is a member of the Consortium for Excellence in Teacher Education (CETE).

A primary goal of the Consortium is to be a support and exchange network for the teacher education programs at member colleges and to ensure that teacher preparation remains a compelling option for undergraduates at the following institutions:

  • Barnard College
  • Bates College
  • Bowdoin College
  • Brandeis
  • Brown University
  • Bryn Mawr/Haverford Colleges
  • Connecticut College
  • Dartmouth College
  • Harvard University
  • Middlebury College
  • Mount Holyoke College
  • University of Pennsylvania
  • Princeton University
  • Smith College
  • Swarthmore College
  • Vassar College
  • Wellesley College
  • Wheaton and Yale University

CETE has an outreach program to public and private school administrators throughout the United States. Administrators send in job postings and they are given to our Career Development Center to post.

Information regarding job listings through the Massachusetts Department of Education.