Physics 100 -- Syllabus

Return to Physics 100 homepage
Date Reading Topic Laboratory
Thursday, Sept. 7 Chapter 1 Units. Scaling. (no lab)
Monday, Sept. 11 Chapter 2 BMI, power laws
Tuesday, Sept 12 Chapter 3 Angle. How we see. Scaling in Bones
Thursday, Sept 14 Chapter 3 Images Labs meet W
Monday, Sept 18 Chapter 3 Problems
Tuesday, Sept 19 Chapter 3 Mirrors Geometrical Optics
Thursday, Sept 21 Chapter 3 Optical Phenomena Labs meet W
Monday, Sept 25 Chapter 4 Optics Problems
Tuesday, Sept 26 Chapter 4 Clocks Pendulums
Thursday, Sept 28 Chapter 4 Clocks, continued Labs meet W
Monday, Oct. 2 Chapter 5 Time Problems
Tuesday, Oct. 3 Chapter 5 Mechanical Equilibrium EXAM 1 this week
Thursday, Oct 5 Chapter 5 Mechanical Equilibrium in Wednesday lab period
Monday, Oct 9 FALL BREAK
Tuesday, Oct. 10 FALL BREAK Static Equilibrium
Thursday, Oct. 12 Chapter 6 Free body diagrams Labs meet W
Monday, Oct 16 Chapter 6 Equilibrium problems
Tuesday, Oct. 17 Chapter 6 Energy: K and U Oscillators
Thursday, Oct. 19 Chapter 6 Energy and Equilibrium Labs meet W
Monday, Oct. 23 Chapter 6 Energy Problems
Tuesday, Oct 24 Chapter 7 Motion: Straight Falling
Thursday, Oct 26 Chapter 8 Motion: Circular Labs meet W
Monday, Oct. 30 Chapter 8 Motion Problems
Tuesday, Oct. 31 Chapter 8 Static Pressure Blood Flow
Thursday, Nov. 2 Chapter 8 Flow Labs meet W
Monday, Nov. 6 Chapter 8 Fluid Problems
Tuesday, Nov. 7 Chapter 8 Shear Stress EXAM 2 this week
Thursday, Nov 9 Chapter 8 Blood flow in W lab period
Monday, Nov. 13 Chapter 9 Fluid Problems
Tuesday, Nov 14 Chapter 9 Temperature, Gas Law Flowing Water
Thursday, Nov 16 Chapter 9 Heat Capacity Labs meet W
Monday, Nov. 20 Chapter 9 Temperature Problems
Tuesday, Nov 21 Chapter 10 Work and heat
Thursday, Nov. 23 THANKSGIVING
Monday, Nov. 27 Chapter 10 Thermodynamics problems
Tuesday, Nov. 28 Chapter 10 Entropy Joule's Experiment
Thursday, Nov. 30 Chapter 11 Free Energy Labs meet W
Monday, Dec. 4 Chapter 11 Thermodynamics Problems
Tuesday, Dec. 5 Chapter 11 Brownian Motion Brownian Motion
Thursday, Dec. 7 Statistical Mechanics Labs meet W
Monday, Dec. 11 Problems
Tuesday, Dec. 12 Presentations