This building was built in 1902. Formerly Maria Smith property and once known as Pearsons Annex, it was rented by a group of seven and run as the Book Shop Inn from 1926 to 1954, at which time the College took over its operation. It was closed in 1975. In 1979, the building was restored and enlarged into the Harriet Newhall Center, named for the Director of Admissions, 1928 to 1958, which houses the admissions and financial aid offices. In 2005 an addition to the building was a prominent front portico and a stunning glass corridor flowing through the building toward the main campus. Beautiful modern details incorporated in the new entrance are coupled with retention of classic elements such as the white clapboard exterior that is in keeping with the white frame structures around it.