Five College Consortium

The Five College Consortium is comprised of Mount Holyoke, Amherst, Hampshire, and Smith Colleges, and the University of Massachusetts at Amherst. This consortium allows Mount Holyoke students to take advantage of 5,000+ courses, two Five College majors (architectural studies & film studies), several Five College Certificate programs, and the abundant facilities and resources of all participating institutions. Students from the four other campuses can enroll in courses at Mount Holyoke. Students can join in Five College student organizations and attend lectures, parties, and other cultural and social events taking place in this community of more than 30,000 students.

The Office of Institutional Research at Mount Holyoke College has conducted the Cycles survey of student satisfaction in collaboration with the Five College Consortium. An annual comparative report detailing measures of student satisfaction among the five colleges has been produced through the Student Assessment, Research, and Evaluation Office (SAREO) of the University of Massachusetts.

Institutional Research Offices in the Five College Consortium