Faculty Honored for Outstanding Work

Posted: April 21, 2006

Four Mount Holyoke faculty members will be honored for outstanding teaching and scholarship Thursday, April 27, when the College community gathers to celebrate the professional accomplishments of its faculty.

Carolyn Collette '67, Professor of English Language and Literature on the Alumnae Fund and chair of medieval studies, and Vincent Ferraro, Ruth Lawson Professor of Politics and chair of international relations, will receive the Mount Holyoke College Faculty Prize for Teaching; Janice Hudgings, associate professor of physics, and Donald Weber, Lucia, Ruth and Elizabeth MacGregor Professor and chair of English, will receive the Meribeth E. Cameron Faculty Prize for Scholarship. Each prize carries with it a citation and a check for $2,500.

The recipients will give brief speeches at the awards ceremony, which will take place at 4 pm in McCulloch Auditorium in Pratt Hall. A reception will follow at 5 pm in the music library lounge, where a display of recent faculty publications will be featured.

Related Links: