Field Hockey Gains Academic Accolades

March 5, 2006 - Nine Mount Holyoke field hockey players were recognized on the 2005 NFHCA Division III National Academic Squad for achieving cumulative GPAs of at least 3.3 through the fall, 2005 semester:

Claire Emery '08
Shannon Graham '07
Megan Herzog '07
Lindsay Kurahara '07
Katie Marquis '06
Elyse Newman '06
Carolyn Sass '07
Kristen Voyvodich '08
Allie Walsh '09

As a team, MHC was one of 78 programs to receive the National Academic Team Award for earning a combined GPA of at least 3.0.