MHC Awards Day Recipients

Posted: February 6, 2008

Sarah Williston Prize WinnersEmily M. Harcourt
Zoe H. Gibbons (on leave)
Yunnan Jiang
Sanam Nader-Esfahani (on leave)
Kathleen G. Mroz-Barrett (on leave)
Chelsea G. McCracken
Yana G. Stainova

Sarah Williston Scholars
Emily M. Harcourt
Zoe H. Gibbons (on leave)
Yunnan Jiang
Sanam Nader-Esfahani (on leave)
Kathleen G. Mroz-Barrett (on leave)
Chelsea G. McCracken
Yana G. Stainova
Yanislava K. Petrova (on leave)
Anna M. Zimmerman
Tamar E. Wilson
Emily B. Wood (on leave)
Sarah Ng (on leave)
Merli V. Guerra
Corina M. Onisoru
Mary M. Grams
Brooke E. Magnus
Ningmei Zhuang
Elana K. Kobak
Brigid M. Davis
Dieu M. Nguyen
Dong Zhang
Mengru Wang
Laura E. Bleyendaal
Hyowon Choi
Pooja S. Daftary
Mengqi Ding
Katerina K. Kirova (on leave)
Kathryn J. Greenberg
Linda D. Senecal
Genevieve L. Noyce
Marissa S. Sicley
Danti Chen (on leave)
Elizabeth J. Brennan
Brittany E. Estes-Gaudette
Kaitlyn K. Szydlowski (on leave)
Christine M. Klepacki
Megan M. Durling
Renu Ghale
Emily J. Maus (on leave)
Beatrice Ani-Asamoah
Sarah M. Gray
Maria E. Marcantonio (on leave)
Sadiqa Basiri (on leave)
Emi Shinohara (on leave)
Yingting Qiang
Suravi Bhandary (on leave)
Fatema Burhani (on leave)
Clarity R. Guerra
Lauren M. Sigman
Jennifer L. Johnson
Elizabeth A. Merwin (on leave)
Stela R. Nenova (on leave)
Diana D. Danova
Kaitlin M. McCarthy (on leave)
Anjuli I. Gunaratne
Kristine K. Johnson (on leave)
Sarah J. Rowley
Allison G. Smith
Corina A. Rusu
Ariana M. Blomquist (on leave)
Zoe I. Burris (on leave)
Courtney G. Duhring
Kanchan Burathoki
Elisa J. Heinrich
Susannah C. Zietz (on leave)
Rebecca A. Mason
Sarah L. Pritchard (on leave)
Molly K. Buermann
Elaine C. Cheung
Grace M. Campbell (on leave)
Celia S. Mouyal (on leave)
Pratistha Joshi
Karen W. Luk
Paula M. Cooper
Kathryne B. Schwartz (on leave)
Shandra T. Goldfinger (on leave)
Noreen T. Hickey
Sara E. Tonnesen (on leave)
Cheyenne M. Gleason (on leave)
Marcia C. Schenck
Elizabeth Nash
Saranya Ravi
Stefanie M. Argus

Phi Beta Kappa
The following students have been elected into membership of Phi Beta Kappa by the Theta Chapter of Massachusetts, based on at least five semesters of study at Mount Holyoke College.

Mallory R. Cohn
Lindsay F. Goodale
Sundus Husain
Elizabeth J. Petcu
Kathryn L. Plass

Recognition of Student Leaders
These are students whose leadership and service have enriched the life of the College and the wider community.

Julia M. Alexander '08
Ahyoung An '09 (on leave)
Elena Andreea Ciuca '08
Camila M. Curtis-Contreras '09
Ashley C. Didion '08
Nikira T. Hernandez '08 (on leave)
Michelle L. L'Archeveque '08
Qimti Z. Paienjton '08
Elizabeth J. Petcu '08
Joan M. Tsang '08

The Weissman Center Leadership Award for Excellence
This award "recognizes the commitment to the ideals and goals of the Weissman Center as demonstrated through passionate and critical engagement in one or more of its programs."

Yedalis Ruiz FP '08

The Kelly Sottile '08 Community Service Award
This award, made possible by the College Bookstore, honors students who demonstrate a high level of personal commitment to the community beyond the campus.

Kelly Sottile '08 (to be accepted by her family)
Lisa A. Spencer '08

Presentation of Special Awards

The Maurice L. Rabbino Award
This award was established in 1978 by Irma L. Rabbino '53 to honor her father by recognizing a student "who has made an especially significant contribution to the life of Mount Holyoke College."

Kylie M. McCormick '08

The Helen Warren Smith Award
Established in 1979 by Helen Warren Smith '08, this award honors a student "whose interest, involvement, and service to the Mount Holyoke College community have been outstanding."

Tracy Zhu '08

The Frances H. Williams Award
In the spring of 1981, the family of Frances H. Williams '19 established an award in her honor to be presented annually to a minority member of our student body "who best exemplifies the ideals to which her own life has been dedicated--the capacity to create a dream and the passion to pursue it; the ability to soar with that goal whether it be academic excellence, social justice, or service to others."

April E. Frazier '08

The Karen Snyder Sullivan Memorial Travel Award
This award provides assistance for a student who has not previously traveled abroad to plan a trip that satisfies her curiosity and heightens her awareness of other cultures. The award was established in 1986 in memory of Karen Snyder Sullivan '68 by her husband Craig.

Erna "Erin" Wilson FP '10

The Mary Lyon Award
"The Mary Lyon Award is given to a young alumna who has been out of College fifteen years or less, who demonstrates promise or sustained achievement in her life, profession, or community consistent with the humane values that Mary Lyon exemplified in her life and inspired in others."

Susan Baker Manning '93
Ashfia Huq '96

Related Links: