MHC Faculty Celebrated February 23

Posted: February 9, 2009

Four Mount Holyoke faculty members will be honored for outstanding teaching and scholarship on Monday, February 23, when the College community gathers to celebrate the professional accomplishments of its faculty.

Jane Crosthwaite, professor and chair of religion, and Paul Staiti, Professor of Fine Arts on the Alumnae Foundation, will receive the Mount Holyoke College Faculty Prize for Teaching; Lilian Hsu, Elizabeth Page Greenawalt Professor of Biochemistry, and Fred Moseley, professor of economics, will receive the Meribeth E. Cameron Faculty Prize for Scholarship.

The recipients will give brief speeches at the awards ceremony, which will take place at 4 pm in McCulloch Auditorium in Pratt Hall. A reception will follow at 5 pm in the music library lounge, where recent faculty publications will be on display.

Related Links: