Shakti Speakers

The following women have presented at previous MHC Shakti conferences. Speakers for the upcoming conference will be announced in the spring.

Amrita Nair, Co-founder and Director, Research and Development, Apni Shala Foundation
Co-founder & Director, Research and Development, Apni Shala Foundation
Photo of Shilpa Sharma
Co-founder, Jaypore
image of Gayatri Rangachari Shah ’94
Vice President–India, Tina Brown Live Media
Photo of Priya Agrawal
Founder, Antarang Foundation
Namita Thapar
Executive Director, Emcure Pharmaceuticals
Malini Shankar
IAS, Director General of Shipping
Aanal Bhagwati, Executive Coach, Aanal Bhagwati Coaching & Consulting
Executive Coach, Aanal Bhagwati Coaching & Consulting
Photo of Priyanka Khanna
Associate Fashion Features Director, Vogue India
Photo of Roopa Purshothaman
Chief Economist and Head of Policy Advocacy, Tata & Sons
Shari Abbott, 2019
Personalized Learning Coordinator/Teacher of English, American International School Chennai
Tina Trikha
Head of Communications, SeaLink Capital Partners
Sugandh and Surabhi Gupta, Co-Founders, SpiderTwin Solutions
Co-Founders, SpiderTwin Solutions
Ravina Kohli, 2019
Partner, Simpatiko
Poorna Swami, Writer, choreographer, dancer
Writer, choreographer, dancer, Self-employed
Image of Vijaya Pastala ’89
Founder and CEO, Under the Mango Tree
Shaheen Mistri
CEO, Teach for India
Photo of Geeta Anand
Journalist, author
Image of Shivani Bhasin Sachdeva ’96
Founder, Managing Director and CEO, India Alternatives
Nalini Sorensen, Children's Book Author
Children's Book Author, Self-employed
Radhika Gupta
CEO, Edelweiss Asset Management Ltd.
Ranjini Narayan
Software engineer, Apple, Inc.
Managing Trustee and Honorary Director, Dr. Bhau Daji Lad Museum, Mumbai, Vice Chairman Indian National Trust for Art and Cultural Heritage (INTACH)
Photo of Radhika Vaz
Photo of Fiona Reynolds
Deputy Head of School, the American School of Bombay
Anjali Bansal
Partner and managing director, TPG Capital
Katherine Aidala
Chair of Physics, Professor of Physics, Chair of Engineering, Mount Holyoke College
Shuba Visweswaran
Founder and Chief Business Officer, Broadsheet Media
Seema Kamble
Project Consultant, Maharashtra International Schools Project
Photo of Deepa Krishnan
Social Entrepreneur and Educator
Namita Mehta
Partner, The Red Pen
Founder and Executive Director, Educate Girls
Photo of Srimoyi Bhattacharya
Managing Director, Peepul Consulting
Image of Shoba Narayan ’87
Author, "The Cows of Bangalore.”
Vibha Bakshi, National Award winning Director and Producer, Responsible Films
National Award winning Director & Producer, Responsible Films
Photo of Madhulika Mazumdar
Chief game scientist, Recommender Labs
Photo of Aisha de Sequeira
Co-Country Head and Head of Investment Banking in India, Morgan Stanley
Yuti Jhaveri
Founder and CEO, the Curiosity Club
Sonya Stephens
President, Mount Holyoke College
Photo of Sairee Chahal
Co-founder, SHEROES
Shveta Raina, CEO and Founder, Talerang
CEO and Founder, Talerang
Photo of Naheed T. Carrimjee ’90
Senior Associate, Desai Desai and Carrimjee
Photo of Namrita Jhangiani
Partner, Egon Zehnder
Managing Director, VIP Industries Limited
Image of Naina Subberwal Batra ’89
CEO, Asian Venture Philanthropy Network
Katherine C. (KC) Haydon
Associate Professor of Psychology and Education, Mount Holyoke College
Anita Naidu Pawaskar
Head of Programming, Radio One
External Relations and Communications Officer, UNHCR
Mallika Dutt
Founder, President, and CEO, Breakthrough
Photo of Manisha Girotra
CEO of Moelis India
Mansi Shah, Co-Founder, CEO, Happy Feet Home
Co-Founder, CEO, Happy Feet Home
Photo of Lakshmi Chaudhry
Founder and CEO,
Photo of Minal Vazirani
Co-founder, Saffronart
Kavita Mehta
Co-founder, The Red Pen
Mallika Sarabhai
Choreographer and dancer
Kaleroy Zervos
Theater teacher, American School of Bombay
Kavita Singh
CEO, FutureWorks Consulting
Photo of Shabbi Luthra, Ed.D.
Founder and CEO, Consilience
Rochelle DSouza, 2019
Principal, Lighthouse Advisors India Private Limited
Neera Nundy
Co-founder, Dasra
Photo of Tania Singh Khosla
Founder and design director of tsk Design
Urja Shah
President, Setco Foundation