College Administration

Board of Trustees

The Mount Holyoke College Board of Trustees oversees the property, business, and affairs of the College.

President of the College

The president of the College is both the leader of educational policy and Mount Holyoke's chief executive officer. Sonya Stephens was appointed as Mount Holyoke's acting president on July 1, 2016.

Officers of the College

Mount Holyoke's academic and administrative operations are organized into six functional areas, each overseen by a Vice President.

The Officers of the College are specified in the Bylaws of the Board of Trustees and are the President, the six Vice Presidents, and the Secretary of the College:

Senior Staff

  • Lori Hendricks, Director of Athletics
  • Kevin McCaffrey, Director of Government Affairs and Community Outreach
  • Vivian Hsu, Ombudsperson
  • Alex Wirth-Cauchon, Chief Information Officer, and Executive Director of Library, Information and Technology Services

Shared Governance

Mount Holyoke has a strong tradition of shared decision-making among its administration, faculty, and students. Students and faculty have an important role in shaping institutional policy and practice, in particular through the Student Government Association and the various standing committees.

Institutional Policies

Library of official policies governing the College, organized by area are available on the Institutional Policies website.