Ham Hall

Ham Hall

Ham Hall was named after Roswell Gray Ham Hall, who succeeded Mary Woolley as President of the College, from 1937 to 1957. Ham was the first residence hall built along Upper Lake. Ham is unique in that it houses 5 foreign language fellows (Chinese, French, Spanish, Italian, and German) and hosts a number of foreign language tables. All rooms in Ham feature a view of Upper Lake. Ham is directly on the jogging path around upper lake. Ham Hall underwent renovations in the spring of 2007, updating the furniture, paint, and lighting in the common areas.

Ham Hall houses 155 students in single, double and quad rooms on six floors and a basement. Ham is located near Kendall Sports and Dance Complex and the Equestrian Center, as well as many of the academic buildings. Ham shares a kitchen with MacGregor Hall, but has a separate dining hall.

Year Built 1965
Year Renovated 2007
# of Students 159
# of Floors 7
# of Singles 61
# of Doubles 37
# of Triples 0
# of Quads 5
# of Suites 0
# of Apts. 1
Basement Rooms Yes
# Sharing bathroom 21
Accessible Yes
Elevator Yes
Dumbwaiter No
Dining Hall Yes
Luncheon Center Yes
Kitchenette 2,3,4,5
Full Kitchen No
Floor Lounges No
All Classes? Yes
FPs ? No
Quiet Floor No