2016 Peer Recognition

April 13, 2016

The 2016 Staff Council Peer Recognition Award winners were announced at today's Staff Council Coffee Breaks.

Winners received a travel mug with a matching thermos and travel case. The gift set was accompanied by a letter from Staff Council and the statement(s) from the person(s) who nominated them for the award.  Award winners were randomly selected and not based on nominator comments. 

And the Award Winners Are...

2016 Winners

  • Maggie Brown, Campus Police
  • Kim Evans, Health Center
  • Tara MacKay, Registrar
  • Jo Martin, Career Develpment Center
  • Wanda Mauran, Advancement
  • Bardee Sadlier, Athletics
  • Linda Samano, Human Resources
  • Jenny Watermill, Career Develpment Center

All Nominees

  • Sven Aas, LITS
  • Elaine Bergeron, Theatre Arts
  • Mark Bielas, Facilities Management
  • Sarah Bryne, Physics
  • Angelica Castro, Weissman Center for Leadership
  • Deb Garrity, Communications
  • Christine (Tina) Gauthier, Facilities Management
  • Jane Kim, Advancement
  • Daryl Kirby, Facilities Management
  • Debra Labonte, Accounts Payable
  • Louise Labrie, Athletics and Equestrian Center
  • Janet Lansberry, Weissman Center for Leadership
  • Laura Mackie, Counseling Service
  • Leah Masci, LITS
  • Chris Morgan, Facilities
  • Kim Parent, Academic Deans
  • Jason Proctor, LITS
  • Christopher Rust, Purchasing
  • Cathy Smelcer, Physical Education and Dance
  • Rachel Smith, LITS
  • Brian Stoffer, LITS
  • Roy Tack, Facilities Management
  • Jenna Unterseher, Registrar