Staff Spotlight

Staff Council is pleased to share awards and honors bestowed on our staff and colleagues throughout the year. If you have received an honor or know of a staff member who should be honored, please email Staff Council.

Staff Spotlight

Nicole (Nikki) Armstead, a specialist/loan counselor in Student Financial Services, was just awarded the Charles E Jones Achievement award at MASFAA (Massachusetts Association of Financial Aid Administrators)*. The College of the Holy Cross, Chuck was concerned about the access and delivery of aid to ALL students. Chuck was a wonderful person who had an extremely promising career that, unfortunately, was cut short by a terminal illness. The purpose of this award is to recognize the achievements and development of a "new" financial aid administrator who has held an administrative position for 3 years or less.

Stoling Ceremony

The stoling ceremony, first held in May 2005, serves as an opportunity for students, parents, faculty, staff, and friends, to celebrate the achievements of graduating seniors of color and offers the opportunity for these students to acknowledge staff or faculty who inspired them. We thank you for your role in helping these students navigate their experience at Mount Holyoke College.

2013 graduating seniors selected the following mentors:

  • Kris Bergbom
  • Jennifer Watermill
  • Erica DeBlase
  • Irasema Perrault
  • Amanda Donohue
  • Yolanda Aponte
  • Rosemary Jackson
  • Cindy LePage
  • Gail Holt
  • Bettina Judd

President's Award for Outstanding Service

The President's Award for Outstanding Service recognizes and honors staff members who exemplify Mount Holyoke’s core values each year.

Employee Service Awards

Service award recipients from July 1, 2012 to June 30, 2013:

Peer Recognition Awards