Awards and News

The Teaching and Learning Initiatives program supports and honors Mount Holyoke’s faculty members as teachers, scholars, artists, researchers and scientists. 

This year, awards for teaching excellence were presented to Lee Bowie, professor of philosophy, and Elizabeth Markovits, associate professor of politics. Karen Hollis, professor of psychology and education, and Robert Shaw, Emily Dickinson Professor of English, were honored for their extraordinary scholarship.

To Learn More About the '13-'14 Awardees

Faculty Awards Archive