Margaret Stevens ’14

Kanchi Gashaw ’14

Meghadeepa Maity ’18

Kathleen Smith ’18

Emma Grotto ’19 

Michelle Wellman ’19 

Sue Shi ’19 

Yijin Guo ’20 

Gillian Hagen ’20 

Margaret Hwang ’20

Alyssa Goncalves ’11

Sophia Weeks ’13

Phoebe Tengdin ’13

Emily Tansey ’13

Andrea Miranda ’13

Terianna Wax ’13

Janice Shiu ’14

Margaret Stevens ’14

Kanchi Gashaw ’14

Sri Laalitya Uppalapati ’14

Georgina Tolgos ’14

Rudo Mudzi ’14

Shehzeen Hussain ’14

Sadia Khatri ’14

Ednah Louie ’14

Husna Anwar ’15

Shola Wylie ’15

Dasol Kim ’16

Rabeb Layouni ‘16

Cis Xing ’16

Karla Villalta ’16 

Tara Patel ’16 

Syry Mitchell ’17 

Jennifer Tasneem ’17 

Achaetey Kabal ’18

Yihan Gao ’19 

Moe Pwint Phyu ’20

Alexi C. Arango is an Associate Professor in the Department of Physics.  Arango has authored seven patents in fields ranging from electrophoretic displays found in e-readers to organic light emitting diodes (a new type of efficient lighting) to quantum dot solar cells.  At Mount Holyoke, Arango leads the Next-Generation Solar Cell Lab, which investigates solar cells that aim to be highly efficient, lightweight, flexible, and less expensive.  Arango holds a B.S. in physics from the University of California, Santa Cruz, and a Ph.D. in electrical engineering from MIT.  Arango joined the faculty at Mount Holyoke in 2010.