Send Your News

All the class animals

Class notes

Have news to share with your classmates?

The class notes section of the Alumnae Quarterly occupies about forty pages—or half—of every issue and keeps readers connected to each other and to Mount Holyoke and the Alumnae Association. Each class has a class scribe who is key to fulfilling this mission. Readers consistently tell us that they turn to class notes first, eager to catch up on news from old friends.

It’s easy to reach out to your scribe and share your updates. Scroll down to find your class scribe. Click on your class year to send an email. If your class does not have a scribe listed, please send your news to

When sending news please include your full name, including your name as an undergraduate, if different. Remember, Class Notes is your space in the magazine. Your classmates love to read about you! Let them know what you’ve been up to, big or small.

Please keep the following production timelines in mind when submitting your news:

IssueDeadlineMagazine Mails
FallAugust 1mid-November
WinterNovember 1mid-February
SpringFebruary 1mid-May
SummerMay 1late-August

Questions? Email class notes editor Jessica Ayer at

1946: Barbara (Bobbie) Knafel Scherlis

1949: Class Notes editor

1950: Elizabeth Frolich Bachman

1951: Class Notes editor

1952: Inez Chase Zimmerman

1953: Pat Leahy Preston

1954: Elaine Fisher Marshack, Ellin Rosenzweig

1955: Sue Nutter Keller

1956: Ellie Rogowski Landowne

1957: Minxie Jensvold Fannin, Frances Ward Weller

1958: Joan (Smudge) Heyman Rosen

1959: Chuckie Raye Blaney

1960: Sarah Koerner Peterson, Linda Webber Sturtevant

1961: Nancy Desmond Cox, Kim Kimball Holmquist

1962: Carol Kent, Judy Osborne

1963: Paula Yurkanis Bruice, Jenni Macdonald DeWolf, Edith Dulles, Diane Demont Rapp

1964: Jean Vnenchak, Priscilla Morse Huston

1965: Nancy Boggie Kuehler, Margaret Conkey, Katharine Swan, Jo Griffith Domingue

1966: Mary Duffy-Guerrero

1967: Lucille Sutton, Sally Crooks Myers

1968: Eloise Prescott Killeffer

1969: Ida Quackenbush Nystrom

1970: Ellen Cochran Hirzy, Diane Mayer Murphy

1971: Linda Keown

1972: Kimberly Jones Blake

1973: Nancy Friedman Ross

1974: Marylloyd Claytor

1975: Eileen Leahy Epstein, Judith Karlen Stein

1976: Anne Schneider McNulty, Mary Cole Czachowski, Susan Andon McKay

1977: Andrea Popik Taber, Nancy Herman Jarrett

1978: Diana Fischer Baker, Corina Gochoco-Bautista

1979: Bobbi Horowitz Langer, Anne Davis Livingston

1980: Anne Archibald Williams

1981: Elizabeth Dawley Hanson

1982: Virginia Lincoln, Mary-Alice Austin

1983: Lisa Hawley Hiley, Charlotte Lehmann

1984: Ellen Cosgrove, Naomi Friedman Lindower

1985: Bekah Torges Cotton, Renée Lewis

1986: Betsy Mark Meyerson, Amy Terrell Mabley

1987: Joyce McGhee, Noelle Thurlow

1988: Diane Giombetti Clue

1989: Janet Buhlmann

1990: Ellen Curran

1991: Nicole Ratté Guttormsen, Jennifer Beens Harper

1992: Krys Cheetham Cooper, Ari Stern-Gottschalk

1993: Olivia Boler, Peggy Eagan, Shelly Wu

1994: Vickie Jones Conner, Melanie Megginson

1995: Becky Waterman Chan, Sara Stall-Ryan

1996: Natasha Domina, Lynette Rizzo

1997: Caissa McClinton Hadash, Stephanie Trauner

1998: Shannon Burns Conners, Adrienne Sharpe

1999: Kira de Long, Carol McGinnis Manahan, Deanne Ochoa-Durrell

2000: Catherine Herrold, Rita MacRae

2001: Mariana Perez-Helling Campbell, Liese Schneider

2002: Jen Garrow, Maggie Lichter Grady

2003: Stephanie Clarke-Mayberg Lander, Catherine O’Brien

2004: Gabby Templet Bachhuber, Kori Binette

2005: Joanna Chlebus, Heather DiGiovanni

2006: Emily Giglierano, Annie Brinkmann Speedie

2007: Elisabeth (Eli) D’Agosto, Courtney Reinfried, Carly Steier Covieo

2008: Emily Wagner, Natasha Sokol

2009: Kathleen (Katie) Banaszak, Emily Myer

2010: Abby Goldman, Emma (EJ) Scarloss

2011: Sealia Thevenau

2012: Miriam Cantor-Stone, Emma Loy-Santelli

2013: Veronica Farmer, Natalie Johnson

2014: Maxana Weiss, Sarah Flagg

2015: Meaghan Haenn, Kay Heffernan

2016: Ymani Monét Francis, Alicia Winokur

2017: Caedyn Busche

2018: Helena Valvur

2019: Rachel Yousman

2020: Grace Remillard

2021: Phoebe Murtagh

2022: Cait Mallery

2023: Lasya Priya Rao Jarugumilli

FP: Marion Altieri FP’88

MA: Beth Ricardi Jarzabek