Academic Calendar

Printer Friendly Calendars:        2014-15 | 2015-16     

Fall Semester 2013
New International Students arrive & their Orientation begins Mon, Aug 26
Online registration opens for add/drop period Wed, Aug 28
New students arrive; Orientation begins Wed, Aug 28
Returning students arrive Sun, Sept 1
Convocation Tue, Sept 3
Classes begin Wed, Sept 4
Last day to add classes Tue, Sept 17
Last day to withdraw from a course without "W" notation recorded Tue, Sept 24
Mid-semester break Sat-Tue, Oct 12 - 15
Family & Friends Weekend Fri-Sun, Oct 18 - 20
Add/Drop for second half-semester courses (email changes to the Office of the Registrar) Mon-Fri Oct 21 - 25
Academic advising period Mon-Fri, Nov 4 - 8
Founder's Day November 8, 1837
Online registration period for Spring Mount Holyoke and Five-College courses Mon - Fri, Nov 11 - 22
Last day to withdraw from a course with "W" notation recorded Thu, Nov 14
Last day to declare ungraded option Thu, Nov 14
Thanksgiving Recess Wed, Nov 27 - Sun, Dec 1
Last day of classes Tue, Dec 10
Reading days Wed, Dec 11 - Fri, Dec 13 at 7pm
Examinations Fri, Dec 13 at 7pm - Tue, Dec 17 noon
December recess Tue, Dec 17 noon - Wed, Jan 1
Fall grades due Fri, Jan 3
Intersession 2014
Intersession start and end Thu, Jan 2 - Fri, Jan 17
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Mon, Jan 20
January Recess Sat - Mon Jan 18 - 20
Spring Semester 2014
Online registration opens for add/drop period Wed, Jan 15
New International Students arrive and their Orientation begins Wed, Jan 15
New students arrive and their Orientation begins Thu, Jan 16
Classes begin Tue, Jan 21
Last day to add classes Mon, Feb 3
Last day to withdraw from a course without "W" notation recorded Mon, Feb 10
Add/Drop for second half-semester courses (email changes to the Office of the Registrar) Mon - Fri, Mar 10 - 14
 Mid-semester break Sat - Sun, Mar 15 - 23
Academic advising period Mon, Apr 7 - Fri, Apr 11
Last day to withdraw from a course with "W" notation recorded Mon, Apr 7
Last day to declare ungraded option Mon, Apr 7
Online registration period for fall Five College courses Mon - Fri, Apr 7 - 18
Online registration period for fall Mount Holyoke courses Mon - Fri, Apr 14 - 25
Last day of classes Mon, Apr 28
Reading days Tue, Apr 29 - Thu, May 1 at 7 pm
Examinations Thu, May 1 at 7 pm - Mon, May 5 noon (last exam session starts May 5 at 9 am)
Senior grades due Wed, May 7 at noon
Reunion I Fri - Sun, May 16 - 18
Baccalaureate Service Sat, May 17
Commencement Sun, May 18
Underclass grades due Tue, May 20
Reunion II Fri - Sun, May 23 - 25