Academic Calendar

Printer Friendly Calendar: 2015-16

Fall Semester 2015
New International Students arrive and their Orientation begins Mon, Aug 31
Online registration opens for add/drop period Wed, Sep 2
New students arrive and their Orientation begins Wed, Sep 2
Returning students arrive Sun, Sep 6
Convocation Tue, Sept 8
Classes begin Wed, Sept 9
Last day to add classes Tue, Sept 22
Last day to withdraw from a course without "W" notation recorded Tue, Sept 29
Mid-semester break Sat-Tue, Oct 10 - 13
Family & Friends Weekend Fri-Sun, Oct 23 - 25
Add/Drop for second half-semester courses (email changes to the Office of the Registrar) Mon-Fri Oct 26 - 30
Academic advising period Mon-Fri, Nov 2 - 6
Founder's Day November 8, 1837
Online registration period for Spring Mount Holyoke and Five-College courses Mon - Fri, Nov 9 - 20
Last day to withdraw from a course with "W" notation recorded Thu, Nov 19
Last day to declare ungraded option Thu, Nov 19
Thanksgiving recess Wed-Sun, Nov 25 - Nov 29
Last day of classes Tue, Dec 15
Reading days Wed, Dec 16 - Fri, Dec 18 at 7pm
Examinations Fri, Dec 18 at 7pm - Tue, Dec 22 at noon
December recess Tue, Dec 22 noon - Sun, Jan 3
Fall grades due Mon, Jan 4
Intersession 2016
Intersession start and end Mon, Jan 4 - Fri, Jan 15
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Mon, Jan 18
January Recess Sat-Mon, Jan 16 - 18
Spring Semester 2016
Online registration opens for add/drop period Wed, Jan 13
New International Students arrive and their Orientation begins Wed, Jan 13
New students arrive and their Orientation begins Thu, Jan 14
Classes begin Tue, Jan 19
Last day to add classes Mon, Feb 1
Last day to withdraw from a course without "W" notation recorded Mon, Feb 8
Add/Drop for second half-semester courses (email changes to the Office of the Registrar) Mon-Fri, Mar 7 - 11
Mid-semester break Sat-Sun, Mar 12 - 20
Academic advising period Mon, Mar 28 - Fri, Apr 1
Last day to withdraw from a course with "W" notation recorded Mon, Apr 4
Last day to declare ungraded option Mon, Apr 4
Online registration period for fall Five College courses Mon-Fri, Apr 4 - 15
Online registration period for fall Mount Holyoke courses Mon-Fri, Apr 4 - 22
Last day of classes Mon, Apr 25
Reading days Tue, Apr 26 - Thu, Apr 28 at 7pm
Examinations Thu, Apr 28 at 7pm - Mon, May 2 at noon (last exam session starts May 2 at 9am)
Senior grades due Wed, May 4 at noon
Reunion I Fri-Sun, May 13 - 15
Baccalaureate Service Sat, May 14
Commencement Sun, May 15
Underclass grades due Tue, May 17
Reunion II Fri-Sun, May 20 - 22